It’s zombie time!

For the last few years Asbury Park, NJ has held an annual zombie walk. Fans of such series as the Walking Dead, and 28 Days have popularized the event that started out as the small gathering of zombie enthusiasts in 2008. A far cry from the small group of 100 or so zombies that my friends and I roamed Cookman Avenue with, the zombie walk has become an event that now attracts thousands. I wasn’t able to take a lot of photos, but I will share a few that I feel showcase the integrity of the event.

This is my favorite group of zombies, and who I declare the winners of the event, as they mixed a little local history and captured not only the spirit of it but taught us a little something too. Click the link below to learn about it yourself.

SS Morro Castle

This guy has seen better days..

And last but not least, our zombie punk rockers

Leave a Reply

